كلمة صاحبة السمو الملكي
الأميرة لولوة الفيصل

نائب رئيس مجلس الأمناء
والمشرف العام على جامعة عفت

تأسست جامعة عفت كمؤسسة تعليم جامعي أهلي غير ربحي في عام 1999م برؤية ثاقبة من رائدة التعليم في المملكة العربية السعودية الملكة عفت الثنيان آل سعود -رحمها الله – تحت مظلة مؤسسة الملك فيصل الخيرية۔ وعملت جامعة عفت وتعمل جاهدةً للمساهمة في بناء التقدم الوطني والعالمي بقيمها الأساسية التي انبعثت من كلمة “اٍقرأ” والتي تحث على البحث المستمر، التحلي بالقيم الإيجابية، وريادة الإبداع بمسؤولية وطنية بالإضافة إلى الاستمرار في التواصل الهادف وطنيا وعالميا۔ وتسعى الجامعة ومنذ بداية نشأتها تقديم مختلف البرامج التعليمية المبتكرة والقيّمة لإعداد قيادات المجتمع المستقبلية وصقلها بأرقى المستويات التعليمية والأكاديمية باستراتيجيات تعليمية ترقى بالفكر النقدي والإبداعي للمشاركة في بناء الوطن والاستفادة من جميع منابع العلم والمعرفة الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية۔ هذه هي المرتكزات الأساسية التي تتميز بها جامعتنا والتي استطاعت من خلالها الربط بين أصالتها الوطنية وتعاملها علماً وثقافةً مع العالم الخارجي۔ ونحن في مجلس الأمناء نحرص على الحفاظ على المستوى الأكاديمي للوصول بتصنيف جامعة عفت إلى أرقى الجامعات في العالم ونحث العاملين على مواكبة الأدبيات الثقافية والعلمية والبحثية بما يجعل من الجامعة منارة للعلم ومنبر للحوار للانطلاق من عالم اليوم إلى عالم المستقبل ومن البحث عن فرص العمل إلى خلقها. وتطمح جامعة عفت أن تكون احدى الجامعات العالمية الرائدة للمساهمة في تحقيق رسالة ورؤية مملكتنا 2030. وانتهز الفرصة من هذه المنصة لنبارك مسيرة التعليم المتجددة في وطننا الغالي ونتمنى لجامعة عفت مزيدا من التقدم والنجاح. والله الموفق،،

إرث الملكة عفت

تميزت الملكة عفت الثنيان آل سعود (رحمها الله) بحبها الكبير للتعلم والتعليم، فقد كرّست خمسين عامًا من حياتها للعمل على تأسيس مدارس وجمعيات خيرية تنشر القيم الإسلامية، وتعزز الاحترام بين أفراد المجتمع. وكانت تتمتع بنظرة شمولية للتعليم، وتدرك أهمية النشاطات اللامنهجية والتطور التكنولوجي والشراكات الدولية، الأمر الذي دفع بها في العام 1419هـ/1999م إلى تأسيس كلية عفت التي أسهمت، من خلالها، في تعليم عدد كبير من النساء اللواتي أًصبحن اليوم مشاركات فاعلات في المجتمع بفضل إرث الملكة عفت.

لمحة سريعة

جامعة
عفت
هي
الجامعات الأهلية
الخاصة بالطالبات في المملكة
التي تقدم تخصصات العمارة والهندسة
الكهربائية وهندسة الحاسبات، وريادة
الأعمال، وإدارة سلسلة الإمداد، والفنون
السينمائية للطالبات، وبرامج ماجستير
هندسة الطاقة، والإدارة المالية الإسلامية،
والتصميم الحضري كمقررات
دراسية للطلاب والطالبات.

تأسست في العام

1419هـ/1999م

مع

25

طالبة فقط

وفي العام

1440هـ/2020م

ضمت أكثر من

1,167

طالبة

خريجة
من الطالبات حاصلات على منحة

1/15

معدل أعضاء هيئة التدريس للطالبات

الجامعة

قيم جوهرية


تعمل جامعة عفت جاهدةً على توسيع المعرفة الإنسانية من خلال إعادة إحياء فعل القراءة الذي ورد في القرآن الكريم لأنها تؤمن أشد الإيمان بأن مستقبل الأمة يعتمد عليه. ومن هذا المنطلق، تسعى الجامعة إلى ترسيخ القيم والخصائص الإنسانية السامية لدى طالباتها تمكّنهن فيما بعد من المشاركة الإيجابية والفعالة والمبدعة للارتقاء بمجتمعاتهن.

إ

ابحث

البحث المستمر

ق

قيم

القيم التربوية والاجتماعية

ر

ريادة الريادة والإبداع والمسؤولية

أ

التواصل التواصل والتعاون الهادف

خصائص الخريجات

الإتقان

أن تتقن عملها

الإحسان

أن تتمتع بقيم أخلاقية عالية

الخليفة في الأرض

أن تتمتع بمزايا قيادية وحس عالٍ بالمسؤولية

السفيرة

أن تكون سفيرة للجامعة تسعى إلى التواصل مع الآخرين

أول امرأتين سعـوديتين
تحملان شهادة في

 

 
 


الهندسة المعمارية

تخرجتا من جامعة عفت

 

> اضغط على الأسهم لقراءة المزيد

نظرة عامة

المدخل الرئيسي لجامعة عفت.
مكتبة عفت والمتحف الثقافي
أحد الفصول
تشارك طالبات جامعة عفت في النشاطات غير المنهجية بكثافة، ومن بينها نادي المناظرة، فهذه النشاطات تساهم في صقل شخصياتهن بحيث يصبحن مفكرات بارزات وقائدات ناجحات في حقول عملهن.
طالبات جامعة عفت أثناء عملهن في مشاغل الهندسة المعمارية.
طالبات جامعة عفت أثناء عملهن في مختبرات الهندسة والعلوم.
معمل قسم الإنتاج المرئي والرقمي
مؤتمر معماريات الدولي عام 2018
مختبر الهندسة
مسبح الجامعة
Previous
Next
خريجات الجامعة 2019-2021
68% يعملن 7% يكملن دراساتهن العليا

خريجات الجامعة 2019-2021

يعملن
يكملن دراساتهن العليا

الريادة في تعليم المرأة

في العام 1374هـ/ 1954م افتتحت

الملكة عفت

المدرسة الأولى لتعليم البنات في السعودية، “دار الحنان”
من 50 طالبة في العام 1955م إلى أكثر من 3,068,278 طالبة في العام 2021م في جميع مدارس المملكة وأكثر من 782,846 طالبة في جميع جامعات وكليات المملكة من 5 معلمات أو أقل في العام 1955م إلى أكثر من 272,805

معلمات في مراحل التعليم العام وأكثر من 38,988 محاضِرة في هيئة التدريس في الجامعات والكليات في العام 2021م

يوجد حاليًا أكثر من 23,984 مدرسة، و 62 كلية وجامعة للبنين والبنات في المملكة

…واليوم في عام 2021م:

تبلغ نسبة الطالبات مقارنة بالطلاب في

الطالبات محور الجامعة

تقدّم جامعة عفت للطالبات مجموعة واسعة من خدمات الدعم والمساندة الأكاديمية. ولتحقيق ذلك، تقدم عمادة شؤون الطالبات خدمات الأنشطة المصاحبة للمناهج الدراسية وخدمات الأنشطة الخارجة عن المناهج الدراسية. تستهدف هذه الخدمات التطوير الأكاديمي والشخصي والعاطفي والمهني للطالبات وفقًا لمعايير التعليم العالي في تنمية ومشاركة الطلاب. تأتي الخدمات المرافقة للمناهج الدراسية ممثلة ببرنامج سفراء عفت، الذي يهدف إلى التطوير الشخصي الشامل لقائدات الغد بالانسجام مع المنهج الأكاديمي وذلك من خلال مراكز الدعم والمساندة، وشهادة برنامج سفراء عفت، ومركز النجاح الطلابي. أما الخدمات الخارجة عن المناهج الدراسية فتتوفر من خلال مكتب الأنشطة الطلابية الذي يتيح فرص المشاركة والقيادة عبر منظمات تابعة له مثل منظمة “الحكومة الطلابية” المستقلة المدارة من قبل الطالبات لخدمة الطالبات. كما تقدّم عمادة شؤون الطالبات خدمات دعم صحة الطالبات من خلال العيادة الطبية ومكتب الإرشاد الطلابي. خدمات دعم الطالبات لا تتوقف بعد تخرجهن، بل تستمر من خلال مكتب التطوير الوظيفي الذي يضم “اتحاد خريجات عفت”. جميع خدمات عمادة شؤون الطالبات أُسّست على دعائم قيم الجامعة الأربعة المنطلقة من الأمر الإلهي (إقرأ). تقوم جامعة عفت سنوياً بمنح “جائزة الملكة عفت للطالبة المثالية” تقديراً وتكريماً للجدارة والتفوّق الأكاديمي والشخصي لطالباتها.

الشراكات الدولية

لجامعة عفت ارتباطات علمية وثيقة مع العديد من الجامعات المتميزة عالميًا لدعم التطوير والتنمية ومراجعة البرامج العلمية بالجامعة. ومن أبرز الجامعات العالمية التي لها شراكات مع جامعة عفت جامعة جورج تاون، وجامعة ديوك، وجامعة ميامي، وجامعة بوسطن، وجامعة سيراكيوز، وجامعة كارنيجي ميلون، وجامعة سيدني الغربية، وجامعة توكاي، وجامعة بوكوني، وجامعة ماونت هوليوك، وجامعة نيويورك، وجامعة ولاية كينت، وجامعة فيرجينيا للتكنولوجيا.

سفيرات عفت

من كلية إلى جامعة في عشر سنوات، والمزيد

1999

انطلقت ككلية بقسمين أكاديميين

2000

أسست 3 برامج جديدة

2005

تحولت إلى مؤسسة تعليمية مستقلة تعمل تحت مظلة مؤسسة الملك فيصل الخيرية

2006

استحدثت 3 اختصاصات جديدة، بما في ذلك أول قسم يمنح شهادات جامعية في الهندسة للمرأة في السعودية

2008

حصلت على المكانة الجامعية بحيث أصبحت جامعة عفت الأهلية للبنات وتشمل 3 كليات

2009

أطلقت درجة ماجستير الإدارة المالية الإسلامية

2012

أصبحت معتمدة أكاديميًا بشكل كامل من قبل الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي NCAAA

2015

خضعت للتقييم الدولي وبموجبه صُنفت بخمس نجوم في التوظيف، وخمس نجوم في المرافق، وأربع نجوم في التدريس، وأربع نجوم في المساندة الطلابية

2016

فازت بجائزة الملك عبد العزيز للجودة عن فئة الجامعات الأهلية

2017

حصلت على تجديد الاعتماد الأكاديمي من هيئة تقويم التعليم لفترة 2017 – 2024م أطلقت برنامج ماجستير هندسة الطاقة حصلت البرامج الأكاديمية الثلاثة التي تقدمها كلية الهندسة على الاعتماد من مؤسسة الاعتماد الأكاديمي للهندسة والتكنولوجيا (ABET) تم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 100 جامعة في المنطقة العربية وفقاً لتصنيف QS.

2018

حصلت على عضوية رابطة الجامعات العربية

2020

حصلت على الاعتماد الأكاديمي لبرنامج العمارة من مجلس الاعتماد المعماري الوطني (NAAB)

IN THE WORDS OF
PRINCESS LOLOWAH AL-FAISAL

Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees and General Supervisor of Effat University

Effat university was established in 1999 as a private non-profit institution by the insightful vision of Queen Effat Al Thunayan Al Saud (May God rest her soul), the founder of education in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and the university operates under the umbrella of King Faisal Foundation. Effat University worked and is still working hard to contribute significantly to the national and international progress with the university’s core values derived from the Arabic word “Iqra” [To read or study], which encourages and promotes constant research, positive values, and creative entrepreneurship with national responsibility, in addition to continuing purposeful communication nationally and internationally. Since its establishment, Effat University has been seeking to provide diverse, innovative and valuable undergraduate and postgraduate progammes, graduating leaders of the future in society, and improving their skills at the highest levels educationally and academically, using teaching and learning strategies to enhance their creative and critical minds, in order to prepare them to build further and move forward our nation, benefitting in the process from all the national, regional and international resources of science and knowledge. These are the main pillars that distinguish Effat University, and that enabled it to link between the national identity of the kingdom and its knowledge and education style with the outside world. All members of the Board of Trustees are eager to maintain a high academic level to achieve the ranking to be one of the best international universities. We inspire Effat family members to keep up with all cultural, scientific, and research literatures in order to make Effat University the beacon of knowledge and the initiator of dialogue platform, to move from Today’s world to the world of the future, and to be job opportunity creators instead of job seekers. Effat University strives to be recognized as one of the world’s leading institutions that achieves the vision of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 2030. I would like to take this opportunity from this platform to bless the renewed educational journey in our beloved Kingdom, and wish Effat University all the success and progress. Thank you and God bless you all

QUEEN EFFAT’S LEGACY

Princess Effat Al-Thunayyan Al-Saud (May God rest her soul) was known for her endless passion towards teaching and learning. Having a holistic vision of education, she dedicated half a century to establishing schools and philanthropic societies spreading traditional Islamic values and respect for all. With her deep understanding of the importance of extracurricular activities, technological advances, and international partnerships, she founded Effat College in 1999 and, thus, contributed to educating a large number of women who grew to become distinguished members of society thanks to her legacy.

AT A GLANCE

Effat University was the
women’s only higher education institution in Saudi Arabia to offer Architecture, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Entrepreneurship,Cinematic Arts, Supply Chain Management , and Energy Engineering, Islamic Finance Management, for females and Urban Design as Masters Programs amongst others as a course of study for males and females.

Launched in

1999

with only

25

students

in

2020

it has more than

1,167

students

have graduated
are on scholarship
1/15

faculty/student ratio

THE UNIVERSITY

CORE VALUES

 

Driven by a strong belief in the divine act of reading and the major role it plays in shaping the future of the nation, Effat University strives to increase human knowledge through reviving reading – or the verb IQRA as mentioned in the Holy Quran. Through it, Effat graduates acquire and live by a set of dignified and empowering characteristics that allows them to contribute positively to the enlightenment of the nation and become responsible leaders.

I

IBHATH
RESEARCH

Q

QIYAM
VALUES

R

RIYADA
LEADERSHIP

A

AT-TAWASUL
COMMUNICATION

GRADUATE CHARACATERISTICS

itqan

works with
perfection

ihsan

high ethical
values

stewardship

leadership &
responsibility

ambassador

representative & reaches
out to others

the first women

2

from Saudi Arabia with a degree in

architecture

graduated from Effat University

> press on arrows to read more

OVERVIEW

The main entrance to Effat University.
Effat Library and Cultural Museum
Classroom
Effat University students actively participate in extra-curricular activities such as the debate club. These activities help shape them into forward thinkers, and leaders in their fields.
Effat University students at work in the Architecture studios.
Students at work in one of Effat University's Science and Engineering labs.
Visual & Digital Production lab
Memaryat International Conference (MIC) 2018
Visual & Digital Production lab
Swimming Pool
Previous
Next
WHAT ARE THE ALUMNAE UP TO?
68% Working 7% Continuing their Higher Education

WHAT ARE THE ALUMNAE UP TO?

Working
Continuing their Higher Education

PIONEERING WOMEN'S EDUCATION

in 1954

Queen Effat

inaugurated the
girls only school Dar al Hanan in Saudi Arabia
50 female students in 1955 3,068,278+ female students in schools 782,846+ female students in colleges & universities in 2021 Less than 5 female teachers in 1955 more than 272,805 female school teachers and 38,988+ female faculty today there are now 23,984+ schools and 62+ colleges & universities in Saudi Arabia

today in 2021

of students are females in schools in Saudi Arabia

of students are females in colleges & universities in Saudi Arabia

STUDENT CENTERED LEARNING UNIVERSITY

Effat University provides the students with a wide range of support services. The Deanship of Student Affairs (DSA) offers both co-curricular and extra-curricular services. Both services target the students academic, personal, emotional and professional development in accordance with Higher Education Student Development and Engagement Theories. The Co-Curricular services are represented by The Effat Ambassador Program (EAP), which encompasses the Effat Enhancement Centers, the Effat Ambassador Certificate Courses and the Student Success Center. The Extra-Curricular services are supported by the Students Life Office’s efforts to offer opportunities for engagement and leadership through bodies like the Student Government, which is a resource of students for students. The Deanship of Student Affairs (DSA) also offers wellbeing support services through the Medical Clinic and Counselling Office. Moreover, student support services continue even after students’ graduation; giving its alumnae the opportunity to benefit from the Career Development Office which includes the Effat Alumnae Association. All DSA support services adopt Effat University’s IQRA core values which demonstrate the four Effat University Graduate Characteristics. Every year, Effat University recognizes and honors the outstanding academic and personal merit of its students with the prestigious Queen Effat Citizenship Award (QECA).

INTERNATIONAL PARTNERSHIPS

Effat University built strong relationships and agreements with very well-established international institutions and universities. Among its renowned partners are: Georgetown University, Duke University, University of Miami, University of Boston, Syracuse University, Carnegie Mellon University, University of Western Sidney, Tokai University, Bocconi University, Mount-Holyoke University, New York University, Kent State University and Virginia Tech University.

EFFAT AMBASSADORS

FROM COLLEGE TO UNIVERSITY IN 10 YEARS, AND MORE

1999

Launched as a college with 2 academic departments

2000

Established 3 new programs

2005

Became an independent Institution of Higher Education operating under the umbrella of the King Faisal Foundation

2006

Introduced 3 new majors including the 1st department offering Engineering degrees to women in Saudi Arabia

2008

Acquired University status as a private institution of higher education for women with 3 colleges

2009

Offered the Master of Islamic Financial Management Degree

2012

Received full institutional accreditation from the NCAAA

2015

Awarded 5 Stars in the categories of Employability and Facilities, and 4 Stars in the category of Teaching Inclusiveness and by Quacquarelli Symonds (QS)

2016

Won the prestigious King Abdulaziz Quality Award in the category of private higher education institutions

2017

Received a full institutional re-accreditation for the period 2017 to 2024 by the Education Evaluation Commission Offered the Master of Energy Engineering Received accreditation by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) for its 3 engineering programs Ranked among the best 100 universities in the Arab region according to QS Ranking

2018

Obtained an active membership at the Association of Arab Universities

2020

Received the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) for its Architecture Program